Five Children and It

$ 8.50

Paperback Edition

This is the first book of the Psammead Trilogy, written at the beginning of the twentieth century by Edith Nesbit.

Delivery in 10-20 business days. If there are no shipping options available to your country, please send us an email to


Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane and their baby brother, the Lamb, never thought that spending the summer in the countryside would be such an incredible experience. You don’t find a wish granting sand fairy every day, do you? That’s exactly what happens to these children during their holidays. Digging in a sand pit, they discover the Psammead, a grumpy magical creature who has the power to make their wishes come true. However, no matter how hard they try to think of the perfect wish, things never seem to turn out as they expected. A magical story, full of adventure and fun, that you’ll never forget. The Psammead Trilogy, written at the beginning of the twentieth century by Edith Nesbit, is a classic of all times that you shouldn’t miss. The story begins with Five Children and It, and continues with The Phoenix and the Carpet and The Story of the Amulet. Read them all and meet this amazing storyteller who inspired other big fantasy writers such as C.S. Lewis and J.K. Rowling. By the end of the book, find after reading activities to keep on having a great time with the story and your imagination.


Publisher: Golden Wit (May 29, 2016)
Language: English
Paperback: 188 pages
ISBN-10: 1533462240
ISBN-13: 978-1533462244
Item Weight: 9.9 ounces
Dimensions: 6 x 0.47 x 9 inches


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Five Children and It”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *